What’s my District?

If you are interested in becoming a Rotary Youth Exchange student, or if your family might be interested in hosting a Rotary Youth Exchange student, you first need to know in which Rotary District you live

Rotary Youth Exchange Florida serves four Rotary Districts in Florida, including the district that covers Grand Bahama Island in The Bahamas. We also serve Rotary District 6900, which includes great Atlanta, Georgia, and most of western Georgia.

Please refer to the list of districts and counties to determine your appropriate Rotary District. All outbound student candidates and all host family candidates must submit their applications through the Rotary District in which they live. 

RYE Districts Florida Counties included in District
6900 (Georgia) Baker, Brooks, Butts, Calhoun, Carroll, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clayton, Cobb, Colquitt, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur, Dekalb. Dooly, Dougherty, Douglas, Early, Fayette, Fulton, Grady, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Lamar, Lee, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Muscogee, Paulding, Pike, Polk, Quitman, Randolf, Schley, Seminole, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Terrell, Thomas, Troup, Upson, Webster, Worth
6940 (Florida) Bay, Calhoun, Columbia, Dixie , Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Suwannee, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington
6950 (Florida) Citrus, Hernando, Pasco, Pinellas
6970 (Florida) Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Union, Volusia
6990 (Florida and Grand Bahama Island) Broward, Dade, Monroe (also includes Grand Bahama Island)